Some people believe that it is best to accept a abad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In unpleasant conditions a few people perceive that accepting the situation is for the best. Even so, others think that giving effort to improve those circumstances is the better way of handling it. Likewise, I personally believe that trying to fix it is the best option. On the one hand, accepting situation appears as the better choice as there is a lack of guarantee for a better situation. As an example, people with jobs that are unsatisfactory still stick to them because they perceive that there are no better situations. On top of that, being in a bad situation results in unwell emotional state leading to reluctancy of putting out effort. On the other hand, to consider that the situation could not get worse becomes the motivation for those who puts effort in improving the situation. Although no guarantee is presented, trying would still give out results that may be similar or possibly better. For instance, handling the lack of money situation by applying for jobs could land them an additional job but being declined from it would not worsen their situation. Thus, this becomes the better action for taking care of the situation. In conclusion, bad situations are just embraced by some as there is no guarantee that the situation could get better whereas others put effort to improve that situation as there is no harm in trying to improve the situation, it does not worsen but has the possibility to better it instead.