Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

There is an opinion that believes in the positive impact of technology, especially in relation to the connection among people, but there is also an outcry over the ability of technology to leave people more separate. In this essay, I will explore both side and I will offer my opinion. Over the past years, there has been a growing use of applications like whatssapp Whatsapp, telegram or signal that has produced an expansion of communication via text messages. However, what has changed the perception of the relationships is certainly the incursion of social networks. These platforms have given the possibility to milion of people to stay in contact by using different types of communication spreading from the post, to the comment, till the private chat. Applications like Facebook, Instagram allowed everyone to be constantly visible by staying at home. However, this new trend has more and more neglected the idea of seeing each other. If on one side, all these options have enlarged the opportunities to keep conversations alive with many people and at the same time, it is also true that the particular condition they entail prevents people to spend time together. Especially the older generations suffer from this shift of perspective which provokes extremely harmful misunderstanding in families. They are not only behind in the use of such devices, but also they cannot understand the constant presence of the cellphone within the life of their relatives. In conclusion, although new technologies have accelerated and expanded our circles it is also true that they have created a generational gap. In my opinion, we should find a balance. Sometimes, the privacy that a chat or a social network offers can create boundaries or isolation to the detriment of the old style communication.