*Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others believe that there are better ways to show that we care about them.* *Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Giving gifts and presents are the representatives of our care and love to friends and family. However, some people believe that there are other things that we can do in order to show our concern about them. This essay will discuss both ideas with detailed reasons and why I agree that other ways are fundamental. To begin with, it is widely accepted that buying gifts and presents are indicate care of someone. This is a common culture that plays a significant role in the birthdays, rituals,and some crucial events. For example, in the birthdays, people often buy presents to inform about their kindhearted. Moreover, in some religions such as Yom Kippur in the Judaism or Ashura in Islam, people are giving gifts to each other to celebrate it. These are proper illustrations of importance of buying gifts and presents to connect people in society. On the other hand, there are other ways to prove our care about someone. Communicating sincerely and trying to understand their problems could be an effective way to proclaim our emotions. This is vitality significant because we as humans need someone in our bad time rather than good times. Not only acknowledged about their struggles, but also helping them to overcome their issues could be an enthusiastic way that may have a permanent effect on them. For instance, my uncle helped me to learn English at a very young age, which has had a profound impact on my career. Therefore, personally, I would agree that other ways are more essential than just buying gifts to reveal our care to people. To sum up, buying gifts and presents are integral part of global culture to depict our care and love. However, assist individuals in their obstacles are more valuable to demonstrate our care.