Many people use distance learning programmes to study at home, but others think that it cannot bring the benefits as much as attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

With technological advancements learning has not been restricted to classes only. There are number of people who think that distance learning is not a good option. According to my prespective both methods have their own pros which will be discussed in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous benefits of traditional form of learning. As it gives student, the required exposure to the outside world when kids come out of the comfort of their homes to the colleges. It gives them the needed courage to talk in public and to develop social skills such as making friends, being polite, cooperating with other peers etc. Moreover, it helps to boost self confidence in the minors when they are made to speak in the class for presentations or answering the queries. On the flip side, distance learning help the individuals who wants to take some course which is not available near their residential area. For instance, if someone wants to learn web designing from Harward but they are not able to make the commute because of immigration reasons or something else then distance learning seems to be the only option. To add more, it is not only comfortable but also saves travelling time and cost as person does not have to move out of their homes. The only thing they need is working computer with the good internet service. To conclude, I agree partially with the statement which says that distance learning is not as beneficial as classroom learning as former one is comfortable while the later one increases the self confidence required to face the world in the future.