In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

These days, an increasing lifespan has become one of the most frequently asked questions. Due to several reasons, the length of life has been rising in different countries around the world. That is why there might be a discussion about some possible pros and cons of growing life expectancy among some people. I believe that there are both positive and negative effects however, the outweighs the latter. First of all, having reached increasing lifespan, modern people can enjoy all benefits, for example, the support from a person's grandparents. Living in a fast-developing society, majority of people pay their attention to career ladders, so they may not have enough time for their families. Therefore, instead of hiring babysitters for their daily babies, grandmothers or grandfathers can assist sitting with grandchildren, showing their love and care. Another great advantage of growing length of life might be an opportunity of living a long happy life after being retired. Nowadays, elder people have a chance to enjoy their lives traveling, exploring the world, doing sports and new hobbies. However, the main issue with rising lifespan is a potential problem of famine. Since the overall amount of people is increasing every day, the planet has become overpopulated. More crops, meat, and other food should be produced to feed growing Earth population, which leads to food quality, through implementing genetically modified groceries or may lead to famine. Moreover, other social issues as the problem of retirement and paying pensions, lack of job opportunities might become a huge disadvantage. Many companies do not want to recruit young employees, as they already have experienced staff. If the older generation were retired on time, there would not be such a problem for the young ones to find a job. Overall, in my personal opinion, the opportunity to enjoy a person's life and living for themselves outweighs a list of possible social problems.