Some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy too difficult to learn, so some people argue that those subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that subjects of mathematics and philosophy should be an optional subject rather than mandatory. In this essay we will discurs why that subjects should be mandatory in all schools and why changing it to voluntary programs will be harmful for the students. Firstly, mathematics and philosophy are important subjects to all the alumni. This is because this studies would have a great impact in the future formation of that children. For example, mathematics are critical in a vast ammount of fields, like architecture or biology. Thus making it crucial to learn at young ages. Secondly, if that subjects become optional, a lot of students will choose another more affordable branch of study, like music or religion. As a consequence, this will result in an enormous amount of alumni that can not enlist in some of the most critical degrees that uses mathematics or pholosophy. A clasical classic example of that will be the scientific degrees. Almost all of this degrees uses mathematics, making imposible to the students to get into without good knowledgment of mathematics. In conclusion, making the hard disciplines such as mathematics an optional choose and not a mandatory subject for education will harm the future of the youngs and, as a result, in the future they will see their options reduced because of that.