Nowadays a large amount of advertising aimed at children is on the rise. Some people think this should be controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The soaring number of advertisements directed at children has been a bitter controversy over the last few years. From this aspect, questions about whether this phenomenon should be regulated are raised. In my opinion, commercials targeting children should be strictly regulated to a greater extent. Evidently, impulsive buying occurs recklessly. This is because a majority of children are easily brainwashed by what they see and obsessed with new products, like expensive toys and clothes. This undoubtedly leads parents to struggle with financial pressure and this in turn leads, to a negative impact on household economy or their physical and mental health What is more, although the significant roles of advertisements cannot be overlooked, a high number of these advertisements contain exaggerated, misleading or false information. In actual fact, consumer studies undertaken by experts have revealed that without considering accuracy and reliability of information, companies only focus on sales volume in order to maximize overall profits. Neverthelers, it is irrefutable that some advertising is beneficial. To be specific, since it provides a wide range of information regarding new products, children would wisely make a decision on purchasing educational books, games and toys that would highly help them improve their academic performance, skills and level of knowledge. To recapitulate, children who are not yet mature to distinguish what is right from wrong recklessly experience impulsive buying and a large amount of misleading information is contained in advertisements. Thus, these advertisements for children should be strictly regulated.