In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the population is preferring societies to villages. That is why, in many parts of the world, individuals are migrating towards developed cities. I believe that this is a positive development, and in this essay, I will elaborate on my perspective. To begin, in this modern era, societies are rapidly developing, whereas the development rate of villages is very slow. This is because these places do not have as many facilities as compared to cities. Resultantly, the residents of these areas are moving to those places, which can offer them a more luxurious life. Migrating to urban areas is a great decision because the lifestyle of these areas can make people hardworking and guarantee a bright future, like getting a high-paid job, excellent public transport infrastructure for convenient traveling. For instance, in my country, many families leave their hometowns so their children can get a good education that is only available in urban areas. Furthermore, health facilities are the main concern of the residents when they decide to move to another place. They often change their accommodation because of no hospital and clinics available in their town. Pedestrians also go to foreign countries when they cannot find any beneficial treatment in their own nation. As an illustration, in the UK, the majority of the population is migrating from small villages to London or England to find better hospitals. In conclusion, although rural people love their place, it is the medical facilities and successful career opportunities that drive them towards cities.