Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extiction of animal life and human life. Do you agree or disagree?

Cutting down rain forests is an alarming issue which if left unmonitered would lead to very serious consequences for animals and humans. Some people are opposing the statement by saying that it is just exaggeration. Well, I completely agree with the assertion of the damage which the delpetion deletion of rain forests can cause to living beings and would explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, forests are home for various animals and cutting them down would mean making animals loose their natural habitat. As a result of which they would start roaming on the roads or near residential areas which will be not at all safe for either animals or human beings. For instance, imagine waking up with the lion standing on your front door or elephant coming in your way while driving. These all are scary but bound to happen if deforestation continued at the current pace. Furthermore, with forests getting vanished, there are very high chances of humans suffering for fresh oxygen. As it is a well known fact that humans release carbondioxide during breathing and inhale oxygen which comes from plants. So, with forests gone humans would crave for fresh air and possibly would suffer from various ailments. A report has suggested that majority of people residing in capital city of India is suffering from Asthma due to poor air quality. This is a clear evidence of how mankind can suffer without naturak oxygen. To conclude, destruction of trees is a disaster not only for wildlife but it would also have serious implications for poeple living on this planet. This situation needs to be monitored alongwith some needful measures both from the government and individuals for the survival of humanity.