In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after the birth of the newborn. Do you think the advantages of maternity leave outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the law allow the ladies to take a leave after delivering the baby. While part of society thinks it is worthwhile but others do not support it. In my point of view, giving leave to women right after giving birth to the baby has more advantages than disadvantages. I will support my point in the essay below. First and foremost reason is, spending the quality time with the baby and taking care of the newborn. When the baby is born, he or she needs mother's love and care. That is a crucial time for both the mother and the little one to spend. If ladies will go back to work right after giving birth, then the baby will not get the attention and the care that he or she needs. Also, this can affect the growth of the baby in long term. So, when the women will stay away from work, the child's upbringing will be in good hands and their relationship will nurture. The other reason is, that women need time to heal. As we all are aware, pregnancy is not an easy task. It is a long procedure which consumes a woman's body throughout the nine months. If women will not go back to work, instead they will stay at home then they can recover properly and easily. While taking care of the baby, they need to take care of themselves too. That is why, women should prioritize themselves instead of work. In conclusion, I would say granting leave to women after giving birth to a child is a very thoughtful of the law and workplaces. This is the time when a woman builds a bond with the baby and introduce him or her to the world. Also, this is when they can take care of themselves. Hence, this is a good break for both the babies and mothers.