Some people feel that learning a foreign languageis an essential component of a child's education. Others feel that learning a foreign language is often a waste of time that can be better spent on learning technologyand other vocational subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are some people who believe learning foreign language is of no benefit rather it is a waste of time and money. On contrary, I think they are an important part of knowledge and freedom of expression. On the one hand, some may feel like we will never use them in our daily life and we will never have to encounter foreigners while we are in our own nation. However, this is not always true if we are to travel to foreign countries. Firstly, it makes it easy to communicate with foreigners and get various informations about the place. Secondly, it will clear out misunderstandings between people from different places and different native languages. For instance: people whether from China, India or Africa, they can interact with each other without hesitation and get to know each other better. Moreover, it brings them closer and they can share their culture and lifestyles which further broaden their mind and brings clarity over other culture and values. Besides them, it is also related to the cognitive enhancement of an individual. Learning is good for mind whether it be a foreign language or an art. Having limited access and staying within the same linguistic group can be a narrow perspective of people because it is not going to lead us to farther destination. It decreases our brain capacity to learn more as well as to experience more good things that are out there in the world. In fact, people from other countries can also come to us and unless they know our language, we will never be able to communicate with each other. Hence, the Earth will be a place of mystery. In conclusion, I feel like we should often travel time and again and explore many multi-diverse places and their habitants. Therefore, it is crucial to speak foreign language. Sometimes, there might be a necessity too either it be a work related or academically too.