some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that having senior managment position is the top-notch thing with better remuneration packages compared to other peers in the company. I agree with this noble idea, since that brings financial benifits and many more opportunities. One of the significant benefit and why I am in favour of this idea is getting higher salary packages and facilities. To be more precise, senior managment employees likely to higher pay and some facilities such as fuel subsidies, vehicle allowance and health insurance which has brought more favourable for the human lives. Everyone doing job due to full fill their need when get higher salries in the higher postion job that leads the quality of life not only for individual but also for their family and community. For example, In DIMO company which is a famous company in sri lanka, they provide rental cars, health insurance for family and accomodation faclilities for their employees. Furthurmore, becoming senior position is likely to give some recognition among the society. When a person have the managerial position they must have workers under their control due to that workers give respect for manager where they worked. Moreover, in society people give more respect and can get some assistance from the community easily. For instance, my brother is the senior manager at bank so he frequently invited by clubs and schools as a chief guest which is valurnarable thing amoung the society. In conclusion, eventhough being senior mangerial position have some drawbacks, i belive that which positions has brought huge adavantages like higher salaries and opportunities than the other co-workers.