People aim to achieve a balance between their work and personal life, but few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problem? How to overcome it?

In today's world, many people are keen to manage their work and personal life time properly, however just a small number of them are able to do that. Due to the high competition between the workers, high cost of living and controlling employers many labourers are not able to have time for themselves during their day. In this essay, I will talk about the causes and the solutions for this problem. On the one hand, lack of work - life balance is happened by numerous factors. As the employees are trying to show their improvement to their manager seeking promotion, they should always keep themselves updated and study in their rest time to avoid losing their jobs. Also, as the cost of living is increasing constantly, people may work many extra hours or in two jobs to cover their life expenses. For example, some university students work for many hours after their lectures to be able to cover their fees. In addition, some employers bother their employees after they finish their work hours by calling them, and asking them to do some tasks for them. On the other hand, the causes of this problem could be fixed, and people could enjoy their lives. Countries should help their nations with life expenses by finding a solution for the huge inflation, and increasing the proper wage, so they can have a good life quality. Furthermore, the state should make rules that protect the employees from their managers if they have asked them to do their work during their rest time. For instance, The Australian government will fine any manager who calls their labour after working hours. In conclusion, having a work - life balance might not be easy for all of us, but society should deal with it as a crucial thing because it will give them better results in their personal life and work.