Many cities are now turning parks and farmland into new housing developments. Is this a positive or negative development?

Today is known as the era of urbanisation. From this aspect, questions about whether converting parks and farmland into new housing areas is a positive or negative development are raised. In my opinion, this development is desirable. Evidently, the economic state of cities can be vitalised. This is because, with the newely established houses, more and more residents are able to dwell in urban areas where major infrastructures are centred. This obviously results in the increase of employers, and this in turn leads individuals to contribute to the enhanced productivity of a city. What is more, dwellers are benefited from highly efficient medical care. In actual fact, studies undertaken by experts have revealed that over half amount of cutting-edge medical technologies are displayed in major cities. So people would be able to take fast-paced services of hospital including doctor's advice and treatments. Nevertheless, the positive aspects of parks and farmland cannot be overlooked. In other words, since parks and farmland alleviate the air pollution caused by numerous vehicles and factories, those settling in the city may be freed from respiratory diseases. To recapitulate, although transforming farmlands and parks into residential zones could be the factor of air pollution, the economy of cities can be vitalised, and city people would gain benefits from enhanced medical care. Thus, development of new housing areas is positive.