All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think schools should teach children skills but others think having a huge range of subjects is better for a child's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

School is a place after home where kids spend most of their time. Some individuals assert that it is repsonsibilty of educational institutes to teach skills whereas others found the theoretical knowledge more crucial. This essay will discuss both views in the impending paragraphs followed by my opinion in the end. To begin with, schools should be responsible for teaching valuable life skills rather than just focussing on school curriculum. They should work on creating more practical lessons instead of making students bookworm. For instance, science projects should be made more interesting by converting them to working models instead of asking youngsters to memorise it. As per survey conducted in 2004 human brain retains 90% of visual data as compared to 30% of memorised data. On the other hand, the importance of studying variety of subjects can not be overlooked as it provide minors with the opportunity to choose the course for higher education. If schools does not teach various subjects to juveniles, then they fails to understand the course which intrigues them or about which they want to study in more detail. In order to survive in today's competitive world, guardians putting pressure on their offsprings to study is not completely wrong as they just want best for their little ones. Personally, I feel like both are equally crucial for the proper development of student because both aspects of education are co-related and it is very hard to separate them from each other. As a person needs to have proper knowledge of theory as well as practical in order to have a successfull career in the future. To conclude, although practical knowledge is very vital for the growth of person but the importance of theoretical knowledge can not be overlooked.