International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? General topic - International tourism Specific topic - impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Advantages - cover labour-shortages and create business Disadvantages - pollution and jobs competition rises

It is argued that the International tourism brings many benefits to different nations but others argue that it shows impact on local inhabitants and the environment.I believe that tourism has more advantages than disadvantages. Although tourism shows bad affect on the environment and impact on local life, It is also beleive believe that it helps to cover labour-shortages as well as provide business opportunities to locals. The main disadvantages of the tourism is that bad impact on the environment and local people lives. First, when people travel to the other countries then it put strain on the natural resources because more amount of fuel is used to travel to different nations thus tourism leads to the depletion of essential fossil fuels. Second, it also shows affect on local's lives.Tourist places are generally more expensive and increase their rates with the more persons coming inside the country. However, this also impact the local people because they find it hard to afford it. For instance, in Canada, the housing property rate is high due to more travellers coming in and buying the property. Therefore, it makes difficult for local people to buy the house at affordable rate. However, it is inevitable true that tourism covers that labour-shortage in the job market and also create employment opportunities for people. The main advantages of the toursim is that it covers the labour-shortage and also provide employment opportunities to the people. First, In many parts of the world, when people travel to different nations they would like to explore an employment opportunities,and eventually find the jobs according to their requirement, and helps in fulfilling labour-shortages in the job sector. Another benefit is that creating employment opportunities for locals. For example, in Canada, many tourists open up new business like restaurants for helping in reduction of unemployment rate. Therefore, toursim brings far more advantages than disadvantages. In conclusion, there is a debate that tourism brings benefits and at the same time it also show affects on local lives and the environment.I believe that this movement shows more benefits because it cover labour shortage in the jobs and provide employment opportunities to locals.