Some people believe that governments should spend the money from taxes on healthcare services, while others think that this budget should be invested in other fields. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

There is a heated discussion over the government expenditure on healthcare. Some believe that healthcare is one of the dominate subjects in people’s life, while others believe there are more important fields that require government subsidy. This essay claims that government should focus on the citizens’ lives and allocate adequate finance to safeguard their health. The proactors prosecutors argue that the government should place a high priority on public medical services because the senior generations have gradually turned into the largest proportion in the population, which indicates the burden on medical services has surged unsubconsciously. A large increasing number of residents are facing severe difficulty in medical care. A socialist from Peking University published a statistical analysis revealing the relationship between the elderly generations and healthcare services, which showed that every 5 thousand elderly inhabitants requires one full-equipment hospital, otherwise, there is a large possibility that medical hospital will short for the public need. However, there are countless cities fall behind this standard and resistends usually spend half of their days waiting in the Emergency room for seeing a doctor. Therefore, it is hightime for the government to expand their spendings on medical care on increasing the medical staff or building more medical facilities. At the same, the anti-proactors argue that there are more other urgent fields in shortage of fund, such as education. There has been a large number of children whose family cannot take their financial schooling burden and choose to work before entering high school. This phenomenon further exacebates exacerbated the juvinile delinquency that harm the community and disturbs the normal life for those law-abiding citizens. A report from the New York Times stated that the number of juvinile offenders has doubled in the past two years, which suggests that the government should place a high priority on crime. In conclusion, this essay believes that government should subsidize on healthcare because it is indispendable for citizens and it is the government duties to safeguard their health and lives.