It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public transportation and cars were suggested to be removed from city centers, and get replaced by bicycles instead. This essay completely disagrees with this suggestion because it would terribly slow down commuting time, as well as expecting a decreased economy. Automated vehicles should not be banned as it would prolong traffic time, especially in big cities. Riding only bikes will likely delay people from getting to work on time, considering that bicycles have very limited speed. Employees, workers, and students could encounter serious consequences had they been late. For example, Riyadh is deemed to have the biggest traffic jam among the cities in Saudi Arabia, replacing cars with a riding bike shall only worsen the jam. A decreased economy is another reason not to let go of motorized transportation on main streets. A country may not have a local alternative to cars and busses, therefore losing a large amount of their income. For instance: Saudi Arabia has projects for producing cars locally, yet it does not own any for non-automated vehicles. To conclude, bicycles alone should not be deemed a primary transportation method due to their finite speed rate, which in turn would delay a lot of people from going to their destination. Not to mention the possibility of harming some countries’ economies. Therefore, I do not advise this suggestion.