In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passangers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the next generation, all vehicles including cars, buses and trucks will be driveless and these kinds of transportation modes will only fulfil by passengers. I believe that it is more beneficials outweigh the disadvantages. Benefit from driveless can be various from companies into individuals. The invention of driverless will reduce operational costs due to there is no need to spend more money for paying drivers and it eventually ends in lowering tickets particularly regarding with public transportation. For instance, a firm which operate buses have to pay cost for maintence, solar and drivers. If they can drive their vehicles without drivers, it means their expenditure will be minimized and they can lower the tickets for passengers also get more revenues. While, in terms of individuals, it will increase productivity of owners. Ownership of cars can do other kinds of activities when they are on the road. For example, employees can complete tasks on the road and rely on automatic driver system to drive their cars. However, this phenomena might result in increasing incidents. System in vehicles may be wrong when taking decisions and it leads to an accident. On traffic jump, for instance, sophisticated technology might be inaccurate in calculatating the distance for each car or speed of car. Because of this limitation, it can cause several accidents like a car hits a traffic light or another vehicle. Even though there is a risk of disfunction of machines, but this condition can be tackle by improving the operational system. Moreover, I believe that in the future, experts will solve this problem. In conclusion, I fully support the development of driverless because it will reduce cost and increase the eficiency of a person. One of the most considerable for this invention is potential risk due to lack of predicting traffic situation but I believe that it will be fixed by professionals.