Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities around thw world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you thing this statement is? What measures can governments takes to disocurage people from using their cars?

Nowadays the tenance of a car is more common than never, this increase has happend so quick in the last thirty years, that now many cities around the world are overfilled with traffic. As I see it, this affirmation is veridical. In this essay we will discuss how this problem affects society and what measures can the powers that be take to discourage people from using their cars. Firstly, this problem can affect almost everybody, by making the streets less safe, not only for the juveniles, but also, to the oldest people. This is due to the factor that many cityes do not have the propper structure to use another options of transport. For example, in USA, a huge part of the roads do not have sidewalk, this causes that when someone wants to use their bicicles or ever go walking to any place, the are not able to do it, because of the poor infrastructure. Secondly, this problem can be solved by the goberment by using more money in needed infrastructures. This is due to the factor that now a days, a lot of money goes to the maintenance of the roads, instead of using part of it to ensure an easier way to commute. For example the goberments governments can take measurements to aboid this problem and convince people to use another transport options instead of going everywere by car, like create more greener options as sidewalks for pedestrians or even a bike lane for the cyclists. To conclude, car tenance finance can be a problem is the society does not provide the citizens with more options.