Some people think the only purpose of prison is to punish crime. Others think it has other functions. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that crime rate will be diminished by sending criminals to prison while others say that there are other functions to reduce this. This essay discusses both viewpoints and I strongly agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. On the one hand, sending law breaker to jail that can reduce crime rates in society because prison is the best place to rehabilitation centre for criminals to regret their mistakes. This is the best way to punish the culprits, which behind the bars, and as a result, others will not do any misleading actions. For example, Gulb countries have strict punishment who does criminal activities that's why their crime rates are lowerd lowered than other parts of the world. To be more precise, putting into prison for law breaker that brings more peacefulness in society. On the other hand, there are other ways to punish criminals except sending jail. First, culprits have to do some social activities it depends on their crime rates in order to criminals might be regret their sin. For instance, many western nations follow fine system for minor mistakes instead of putting prison. Hence, law breakers also have lives to live outside of the world like others. In conclusion, although jails can reduce crime amounts in society, fine system and social activities are the other way to reduce crimes. However, in my opinion, prison is the best way to punish law breaker.