Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The environment is created by so many life chains inside it. They create symbiosis between them. Therefore, it is very sensitive if one of it was disrupted. Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there is more important environmental problem. First of all, extinctions of some plants and animals can shake the environment itself; since there will be overpopulation on some living things because there is no predator to reduce their number. On the other side, environmental problems can be caused by human activity; hence, humanity take over almost all of the population in the world. In my opinion, people should be aware of their actions, because we can change the environment itself with only our bad behaviour such as wild deforestation. It will remove all animals and plants inside it. To begin with, extinction itself can cause some predators to fight with each other for a territory. One of the examples, when deer population is drop which is the food source for tigers, they will look into another territory for food, then they will kill each other for it. The area will become wasteland without live sign. Yet, this situation can be created by human with simpler way. They can hunt all deer in the area for fun then they can also hunt the tiger as well. In one day that area will become a wasteland instantly. In conclusion, whilst loss of particular species of plants and animals can destroy environment, yet, it is triggered by external factors too such as people behaviours to it; hence human is the biggest population in the world with so much power too.