Some people think that money is the most essential factor in promoting happiness Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

The debate of being happy without possessing substantial cash on hand has sparked significant controversies. Whilst some believe that money buys everything in life including power and authority, others think that there are things which have greater impact towards the quality of life, such as family connection and health. This essay will discuss other reasons that overcome money in promoting happiness. To begin with, being in a good state of health is the most important in life. People fail to notice this as they tend to take it for granted. Take the Malboro Tobacco founder for example; He had so much assets, but he couldn't enjoy his life due to lung cancer. Apart from that, researchers have shown that most workers are willing to sacrifice their health by working long hours in order to be financially stable and having a surge in their career. The repercussions of neglecting rest hours will build up and become evident in the age of 40 or 50 when body immunity lowers. Moreover, happiness extends more than just getting everything that we wanted by using money. Instead, the root of feeling happy lies on positive mental attitude. With positive attitude, our social life will increase as we build more connections with other friends and families. Consequently, our body releases happy hormone known as endorphine endorphin. This scientifically proven in improving brain health, longer life expectancy, and positive mindsets. In conclusion, despite not having much money, there are other significant factors boosting happiness, such as being in a good shape and having positive relations with family and friends. Nevertheless, cash is still required to sustain daily life.