You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Musical instrument are fun and nice to learn.but I wouldn't necessarily say they should learn it. Students who wish to major in arts and music school are often the people who insist on this idea. However people with no interests in majoring in such stuff would mostly agree. From my standpoint, i strongly disagree. Learning music should not be as necessity in school in any way shape or form. Reasons why I disagree is I believe that there are many other more important subjects to learn other than musical instruments. Instead of the child learning how to play these instruments, he or she could learn more beneficial subjects that will help him in the future. Other than that, the internet has become the center of knowledge. If a person wants to learn how to play instruments they can just simply search up how to do so. In the other hand, if the child is passionate about his or her musical career and want to extend his or her knowledge in musical instruments then they should have freedom to do so. I see that the child having the freedom to choose weather they want to be taught how to play it or not is up to them, strictly because it is not one of the main subjects. In conclusion, I would aregue that, no, children shouldn't be forced to learn musical instruments beacause as much as playing instruments can be fun and beneficial sometimes, many children are not into musical art as much as some students are. however, they should have the freedom to chose weather they want to or not.