There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a huge stress on youngsters to get better attainment academically.Some of them argue that non-academic subjects including physical education and cookery,should be eradicate from the school curriculum since children are likely to be engaging on academic without any distractions. I agree with this noble idea, since that helps to improve children performance and becoming in better position in their lives. The most significant reason why i favour of this view point is that helps to enhance their study time academically. To be more precise, in school syllabus certain period of time that occupied for the extra-curricular subjects, which is the waste of time to the students,when academic subjects has taught that time, which can helps to improve their knowledge in the imperative subjects such as science, mathematics and physics. The other prominent reason is that additional subjects that are likely to be a distraction to focus learning to pupils. In other word, when students are become to interest in the non-academic subjects they tend to spend more time to that subjects which leads to reducing the interest on their academic subjects. Furthermore, involving physical activities such as sports and games that are causing to exhausted the students so they can not perform well academically. For instance, Although, my cousin who is excellent in all subjects; after she got interest to cookery she could not perform well in the studies,as she spend most of the time to trying new recipes. To conclude, I support that non-academic subjects should be removed from school curriculum, which leads to children can get better attainment in their academics.