Some people believe that university students should be free to choose any courses they want to study, while others argue that they should only be allowed to study courses that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are views pertinent the courses options that university student should choose, one said they are better only learn the courses that arguably beneficial for their endeavor, such as technology and science, while other encourage them to freely choose the courses they want to study. I believe both of these options are good depending on the situation and background of the student.   Normally, the university student who ought to enrich their knowledge from several multidisciplinary is the student who coming Change the form of the verb comes show examples from a social sciences background. Then, that of student is advisable to choose courses across their departement. This is mainly because the drivers of social issues often time arise outside of the social sciences expertise. For example, an issue about poverty might be caused by stunting which is part of health sector problems. However, the policy maker who coming from social sciences background need to explore the root problem of stunting to make an intervention.  Meanwhile, the type of student who is better to sharpen their prowess is the student coming from natural sciences background. Mainly, because the natural sciences knowledge tend to be durable and less flexible compared to social sciences. Thus, the longevity of the knowledge has caused taking courses from other department won’t contribute much to their research. For example, taking a course about community development wouldn’t make any contribution to the study of a biomedic student To conclude, both of the option is worked for student as long as it related to their study.