In some countries, some tend to rent a house for accommodation, while other people prefer to buy their own house. Does renting a house have more advantages or disdvantages than buying a house?

Some individuals in some countries, prefer to stay in a rent accommodation, while others want to buy their own house. I personally believe that benefits of staying in a rent do not outweigh the drawbacks because in the tenanacy agreement, there are some restrictions of leading a life of someone's own. If someone stays in a rent, he has to obey the rules of the tenancy agreement and therefore, he cannot lead his life according to his own. In the lease agreement, there are some rules and regulations of utilizing the house or staying in the house, which might restrict his choices and independence. For example, if someone loves pet, and if there are some restrictions for having pet in the lease agreement, he cannot be able to have pet in his rent. Therefore, I believe that the staying in a rent is not always beneficial. In addition, although buying someone's own house is expensive and everyone cannot afford it, it has a lot of advantages. There are no designed tenanacy regulations, and a person can lead his life according to his own choice. He can have pets, decorate the house according to his wishes and choices, can have late night party if he wants. For example, people in the UK prefer to stay in their own house rather than in a rent because it supports their independence. Therefore, I think staying in someone's own house has a lot of benefits. In conclusion, staying in a tenant has a lot of drawbacks than benefits. Those who stay in their own house can a lead a peaceful and independent life compared to those who stays in a rent.