The private motor vehicle has greatly improved individual freedom of movement. Moreover, it has become a status symbol. Its use, though, has impacted negatively on city centres as a whole. What are some serious problems brought about by private motor vehicle use? How can its use be reduced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays the motor industry has raised a lot, giving people the chance to improve their freedom of movement, but this also provided another problem, by creating a negative impact in our cities. In this essay we will discuss what are some of this problems and how can we reduce this issues. Firstly, the use of private motor vehicles has brought some issues to our society. This is due to the fact that most of the city centres are waterlogged with cars and motorcicles creating a contaminated space, by pollution and noise in our citys. For example, in China, there are many hours a day when you can not move by car, because the streets are fill with motor vehicles. This massive amount of cars and motorcicles has brought a variety of issues to our community. Otherwise, this problem can be solved in a variety of wais. By investing more money in public transport systems, the powers that be would be able to aboid this problems, such as noise and pollution. As the way I see it, this could also help to reduce the time needed to move arround, by reducing the traffic. To conclude with, I will say that the private motor vehicles has created huge problems that now a days are difficult to deal with, specially in our city centres.