Money management should be taught at school. Do you agree?

It is universally acknowledged that money plays a crucial role in people prosperous. Presently, financial management is learned in community through experience after adolescent. However, it is argued that financial skills should be taught at school to equip juveniles in global market and guarantee their future. I totally agree with this statement due to its abundant of benefits. This essay will express the supportive reasons for this notion. Financial management is an important skill that should be learned along with other courses and skills. This skill could help minors to be skilled in saving, spending and earning money as well. In addition, in recent days, stock marketing is a popular way of investing money which requires knowledge to predict the financial charts in global market. Learning this skill in a young age could pave their way to have welfare lifestyles as well as studying in favorite field. For example, if a student who was not skilled in financial management become an engineer and then they suddenly bankrupt; this financial skill will play a backup role for them to reconstruct their lives. The second reason is assisting family through financially educating children. In the modern era, new products are daily produced, distributed and advertised which tempts people especially juveniles to purchase them purposelessly. A financially equipped person is aware of advertising traps and avoids bad financial habits. Consequently, they would not waste their families’ income for useless stuff. In other words, financial management would help families to save money more. For example, posting different clothes and fantasy accessories would incentivize girls to spend a huge expense on them, but financial skills would help them to limit their dedicating allowance to unimportant things and focus on saving. In conclusion, schools, as an educational environment, aims to prepare pupils to enter into the real world. Financial management which is essentially influence on the success of adults should be set in school curriculum to prepare students to overcome financial challenges.