You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

A group of people believe that professional workers and managers playing significant roles in the firm bear a right to earn more money plus incentives compared to ordinary laborers. I subscribe to the notion that managers conduct the company; besides prosperity of the company results in their strategy and decisions in sensitive situations. Therefore they would deserve tangible bounces. Initially, it takes a long time which a manager nurture and obtain sophisticated experience because steering a firm is complicated. Senior managers should be aware of a quite number of aspects including the amount of revenue, demands of society, expenses of production and so forth which they should make strategies considered those terms. if they were incapable of controlling the situation, the company might make a loss such as ordinary workers and bosses and shareholders, hence company must provide some incentive for their lucrative managers in order to encourage. Secondly, senior managers should routinely be available during the day since it is doable that unpredictable coincidences occur at any time, need to appear to tackle the errors. Therefore they are obsessed with their work when they are at the weekend. on the other hand, bosses have to consider rational salaries for their experts because if they pay a big fortune to them, it would be possible to create a profound gap between blue-collar workers and managers leading to unrest. Therefore not only should companies dedicate incentives for veteran managers, but also they should allocate bonuses for manual workers. as outlined above, adept managers are the backbone of firms which prosperity and failure of company are consequences of their attempts and decisions in the course of time. Hence companies should consider valuable income for decent managers but they do not forget the simple workforce.