Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that what a person achieve in his life is mainly because of his luck. I completely disagree with this statement because what a person achieves in his life is only because of his hardwork and perseverance, not luck. This essay will provide the reasons for this believe and give examples. If a person is determined to achieve any goal or success in his life, he will definitely achieve it. Achieving something in life is fully depends on how much determination someone has to achieve it, and how much hardwork and dedication a person has invested on it. For example, if someone wants to achieve a high band score in the IELTS, he must have to practice consistently with full focus until he attain that desired band score. Moreover, achieving something significant in life never depends on luck. It is marely a prejudice that something can be achieved by luck. Luck will never favour anyone, until he does not work hard. Those people who blame their luck for not working in favour of them, are actually worthless and superstitious. They do not have the capability to achieve something on their own instead of blaming their fate. For instance, we can see several people around us who only blame others for their mistakes, but they can never identify their own mistakes. To conclude, achieving something in life not depends on luck, but on dedication and hard work. Blaming on luck will never bring success.