It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Studies have shown that in the modern era, not so many students are pursuing their studies in science and they are showing their interest in other departments. In my opinion, the new generation takes their decisions to own without taking any advice from their good wishers. However, there will be a lot of drawbacks to society. I will discuss the both causes and effects of this action in the given paragraphs. To commence with, the causes of not choosing science as a subject. In the modern era, there are a lot of new courses universities are offering and the interest of students has also changed in recent times due to social media now there are so many careers related to social media present. For instance, students are more interested in social media and they like to perform tasks related to social media tasks. Therefore, so many students have started studying courses, like social media management. Moreover, there are a lot of new careers related to social media like Instagram manager and people also starting their own business and expanding their businesses through social media platforms. On the other hand, there will be a lot of drawbacks if students do not choose to study science. Because there are not so many students studying science, therefore, the process of the scientific revolution will be stopped. For example, in the countries where people are not showing their interest in science subjects are becoming old school and the people of these countries don't have the ability to perform their tasks efficiently. They don't have high technology in their country and it also affects the financial situation of a country. To sum up, students also have the right to do what they like, however, if they don't show interest in these major subjects then there will be a lot of hardships for society.