In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

Some people are more hardworking than others in spheres such as education and jobs. In my opinion, people work harder because of ambitions, and when they have a goal to reach. However, I contend that it is not good for a person to push themselves permanently. The main reason for being hardworking is having a desirable aim, which gives motivation to keep going and treat it with determination to work. Many workers and students have their dream, and wish to make it come true. For that reason, they are permanently working in that sphere until they feel satisfaction of reaching their goal. For instance, in the UK, recent research about productivity found that people who know exactly what they want are more productive and want to reach their goal in a small amount of time. Therefore, they work harder and push themselves with schedules and deadlines of goals. Despite aforementioned benefits,I believe that it has some drawbacks that overweight benefits, and people should not push themselves to work harder permanently. Even though it is beneficial in reaching goals and making a person better than others, it negatively affects people's mental health. For instance, nowadays, there are people who cannot just relax and want to do something. Because they achieve a lot of goals, they want to feel satisfaction and delight. However, it does not bring that feeling as at the beginning, and it causes depression and mental problems. They seem like a squirrel in a wheel, who cannot stop and relax. I believe it is better to work smart, not hard. This means to not study or work for a long time, contrary to work or study for a short period but with quality. In conclusion, people with a dream and a desirable goal decide to work harder to reach their wishes. However, it is not essential to be hardworking to reach a goal, instead working smart and relaxing is far better in people ’s development.