Many people argue that advancements in technology have significantly improved athletic performance and training methods. However, others believe that this reliance on technology undermines the true spirit of sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

In these decades, the development of technology and science is incredibly fast and many areas including sport are affected by this advancement; while many believe that this action bears advantages for sportsman and the exercises, others have an opinion that the identity of sport is diminished because of these advancements. I agree with the first group and both viewpoints will be argued in the following paragraphs. As it is mentioned above, a group of people claim that modern innovations have detrimental impacts on true form of sports. In their point of views, people are getting lazier every day and they are not keen on training as they were before; for instance, the artificial intelligence (AI) and its hardware picture game grounds, and people can play their favorite sport like soccer in their house by using their TVs and virtual reality (VR) glasses. In this way, they do not have the same activity as they will have in a real football match. In addition, people lose the oxygen that could be obtained in along with training in an open area. Others and I, in contrast, opine that the improvement of technology is beneficial for athletes. Indeed, there are numerous inventions that analyze and check players’ health such as their heart beats and their blood pressure while they are training; this technology prevents any hurts that they probably will face. On the other hand, the judgments of competitions will be fairer by using cameras and their records; as an example, referees can double check if a player tackles in an illegal way or not so they can make right decisions and audiences will not go wild because of the judgment mistakes. In brief, there are two viewpoints: from one perspective, the improvement of technology have beneficial effects on trainings and sport games; from another, the right sprite of sports are minimized by these developments. I fiercely agree with the first group and I opine that new innovations not only benefits players in diverse ways, but also competitions will be prevented from being unfair.