In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, it can be seen that automated vehicles are slowly replacing the regular vehicles. Therefore, it is believed that robotic vehicles will be the future. Though it may be useful, I believe that the drawbacks surpass its benefits. On the one hand, it helps to save a lot of time. People can utilize the driving time to do their works such as checking emails, eating, doing assignments, working on projects and so on. In addition, robotic vehicles are useful for long drive. Drivers get tired when they drive for longtime and it results in accidents. As robotic vehicles do not get exhausted and do not require frequent stops on route, they can be effective for long drives. For example, People work in remote areas or study far from where they live can travel to and from their home. On the other hand, it has many disadvantages too. It can cause many road accidents. They drive a vehicle based on how they have trained. Therefore, they do not know how to handle unforeseen situations. Another disadvantage is that as they are not taken care of by a driver means they can lose their function at any time. They may get stuck in the road if the vehicle is broken down or out of battery. It can result in road blocking and accidents as it does not know to take decisions according to the real time situations. A prime example is that an automated car which caught fire in the middle of a highway made a headline recently in Canada. In conclusion, though driverless vehicles can be useful sometimes, the drawbacks of the autonomous vehicles outweighs it.