Some are of the opinion that children below the age of 12 shouldn’t be allowed to have a mobile phone. Others believe that mobile phones are a useful tool for children of all ages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some opine that kids under 12 years of age should not own smartphones, others argue that it is a crucial medium for them. Although restriction of cellphones can do away with the addiction that comes with them, these are extremely essential for maximizing their learning potential. Some argue that instilling a sense of competition in children helps them to achieve success in whatever they do. This is because being competitive creates a drive to win, which teaches them that hard work and discipline are the keys to success. For example, it is often the case that children who participate in competitive sports are less likely to quit when things are difficult and are, therefore, more likely to overcome obstacles in their jobs as adults. Despite this, I would argue that children require lessons on teamwork more than the will to win.