It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to studyscience at university. What are thecauses? And What will be the effects on society?

There is a perception that in more countries they have not enough pupils who are interested in studying science at universities. This essay believes that some causes might be that technology has influenced young adults, and these students are getting degrees that pay high salaries. Some of the effects this might bring is that society might have lack of doctors, and some careers might disappear from universities due of not having acceptation among students. One of the causes of this phenomenon is that technology influence students to follow trends on certain academic subjects such as computer science and internet. If they have skills on computers, they might have better job opportunities in a short period of time. Besides this, they might be able to work from home and avoid traffic congestions and money. Another cause of not having enough students who are interested in science is that they are looking for well-paid jobs that assure them to have enough money to survive. More importantly, those who have science degrees are paying less than those who chose Artificial intelligence or computer classes. For instance, Google company usually seek for young adults who have great skills on computers and internet to track scummers, so they are well-paid and have great perks. One of the effects on society about not having enough students that are interesting in science degrees in that society might have fewer doctors and medical personnel to fulfil society demands on health. Also, if society has lack of doctors, more people might get sick for minors causes, so this might cause a chaos int he whole world. The second effect might be that science careers might disappears from universities due of not having many students to complete a class. As a result, other technology classes might appear to cover the high demands on this topic. More importantly, thousands of teachers might lose their jobs because students are not interested in science topics, and artificial intelligence might occupy these positions. To illustrate this, this year in UK artificial intelligence is going to be used in a local school to teach elementary students. In conclusion, if there are not enough students who are interested in science degrees, society might lose it balances and many people might suffer from this. Also, universities around the world might lose their interesting on having degrees such as doctor and teacher, so artificial intelligence like robots might get these positions.