Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause?What are the solutions?

In recent years, people especially elderly struggle to compete with younger people for the same job positions. In this essay, I will examine the key factors behind this rising trend and propose some ways to address this. There are basically two main factors that contribute toward employment system. One major issue is the limited range of age requirement in several job vacancies. Sometimes, there are some people who think about getting into new industry later, as some of them are trapped in their former company. However, some of the job opportunities is limiting the age for future candidate, for instance as a cilvil servant, they have to work fulltime which actually they could not easily resign in the middle of their duty. Therefore this requirement actually could make elderly to have unequal freedom and opportunity. Furthermore, in the vast technologival advancements, companies demand their workers in intense environment and require them adapt with current technology development and innovation. As employers need to leverage their softskills, companies just give the offer for younger generations, since they have better exposure in latest trend knowledge. Nevertheless, I believe that this trend could be tackled by several adjustments. Firstly, older people can enhance their personal specialization into professional level, such as join some practical training or pursue higher degree, since numerous of vacancies are required people who have better experiences and knowledges. Moreover, since older people had gain their leadership and entrepreuneurial skills, they could running their own business, so they can have more leisure time and freedom creating their ownself company. In conclusion, it is quite unfair when people do not have the same opportunity to get the job that they want. While some employers are requiring younger age since they have better exposure in the technology advancement, this can be note for elderly to always improve their personal development and it will be better for them to running their own company, so they can open wider job vacancies.