Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spent most of the time indoors and have little exposure to the nature. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature? Give reasons of your answers and give relevant example of your experience.

It is apodictic that understanding and appreciating nature is crucial for childen's hoslistic development. However, nowadays most of the youngsters tend to play video games or surf while staying at home rather than doing outdoor activities. They should spend their time exploring their horizons, imagination and sociality. To commence with, it is common to find adolscents sitting in front of screens and doing indoor activities like playing video games using social media etc. This tendency is impacting them negatively. They became addicted to live in a virtual world, which makes them unhealthy by causing problems like obesity and low vision of eyes. Besides that, screens make them irritable humans and far from real life. For example; in Japan 85% of children are wasting their precious time just sitting at home using gadgets. As a result, they do not have interests or responsibilites to care for the environment. To make them aware, the authorities are trying to attract them towards new theme parks in order to make them appreciate nature. When It comes to affects that nature brings for adults, they can get a great amount of energy which helps in their mental and emotional well-being as nature has a calming effect and known to reduce the stress. Besides that, being in nature sparks creativity and imagination in children; it provides them with a sensory-rich environment that stimulates cognitive growth and problem-solving skills. Moreover, nature exposure can improve educational outcomes as outdoor experiences can make subjects like biology, geography and environmental science more tangible and engaging. Thus, it is essential to add such subjects into curriculum, so that; the pupils can learn the importance of nature. To conclude, natural awareness among children is very crucial which can be rendered when they spend more time doing outdoor activities as it is beneficial for them as they tend to be more physically active, which reduces the risk of health related issues and save environment as well.