All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same numbers of vacations in a year.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vacations and paid leaves are regarded as basic rights among employees and employers in most companies in the world. While the amount of vacations one could obtain in a year varies between roles and positions, more people are demanding equal days of holiday between all of their working colleagues in the same firm. Based on the arguement, the paper will evaluate the benefits and weakneses of having equal count of holidays, and provide opinions in work life balance. In a cooperate management perspective, amount of paid leave is approved based on several factors such as service demand, levels of positions and contributions to the company. Within the regulation of DHL, the global shipping tycoon, more holidays were given to the full time managers who work in the headquarters than the causal frontline worker working to cater the intense demand of shipping and delivery. Such differences demonstrated that amount of vacations were considerend and provided based on the needs and interests of a company, as well as the stake an employee hold in the workplace. Furthermore, it is common that more holidays were given to employees with special circumstances. In countries in Northern Europe, laws and regulations were enforced to enable people like women with newborn babies, or employees suffered from mental illness to have paid leave longer than normal allocation. With a long vacation of 3 to 6 months, employees are ensured for their ablities to mitigate hardships in their lives, and be recharged to contribute their full potential once returned to work. While there are countless benefits and justification to the existing policies of vacation allocation. Many people are strived to demand for an equal treatment in holiday allocations. In 2010, the Bus Driver Union in Chigago organised a strike demanding an increase of paid leave, with a meaningful debate of " vacation equality" raised in the city. Scientifically speaking, it is essential for human being to sleep for six to eight hours a day to allow the body to rest and recharge with no exception. Respectively, vacation is a vital opporturnity for people to restore their wellbeing, connect to friends and fundamentally take a break from work. If the days of vacations of some worker is significantly less then their colleagues, it is by logic these worker will have a higher chance of burnout. Despite chasing for equality is a heroic idealogy, the debate above demonstrated that it is not necessary for every worker to obtain the exact amount of holidays, but most importantly we should ask whether everyone in the company have a reasonable amount of holidays enough to fulfill their life and wellbeing needs. By doing so, management from many companies maintianed maintain sufficient frequency with workers, union members and other stakeholders within the firm to ensure welfare and benefits are provided and adjusted within the needs and interests of all parties, which enables employees are secured with enough time for vacations to sustain a good work -life balance. All in all, companies should be objective on vacation allocation based on needs and the welfare of each employees instead of radically solve the dabate by giving all worker the exact same amount of holidays and benefits. To enrich the wellbeing of different employees, managemet of companies should maintain a regular and reachable communication with workers form different levels, and have thorough consideration in circumstances when more vacation is demanded.