Many people still believe that riding a bicycle is the best way to get to places. What are the advantage and disadvantage of using a bicycle these days?

A lot of people still argue that riding a bicycle is an effective way to go to anywhere. In this era, there are many choices for people to go to one place, such as cars, motorcycles, online transportations, etc. This essay will elaborate the advantages and the disadvantages of bicycle than using other transportations. After that, the conclusion will be made. First of all, by riding bicycle, it will make people more healthy and reduce air pollution at the same time. For example, when I was in elementary school, I used go to school by bike. Because I do not doing exercise regularly, I still can maintain my body weight because of riding bicycle. In addition, it was around 2010 and at that time, the air pollution can be controlled due to people prefer using bike. Therefore, riding a bike is a good way to keep fit and decrease pollution in the air. Besides that, people can not go far away if they use bicycles. Bicycles only effective if it is for short distances or from one house to another house. For instance, usually, my friend go to school by using a bike with distance around 10 kilometres, which is so far. Everytime he was arrived at school, he felt tired. He is doing it for a long time. So, people can try to find alternative transportations if the distance is not reachable by bike. After seeing the explanation, on the one hand, bicycles have merits and on the other hand there is the drawbacks. In my opinion, people should decide in what conditions they must take other vehicles or bikes because it is based on their needs. Besides, I still prefer bike for sports while public transportations to get to places.