In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In various countries graduates choose studying in their hometown,residing with their family and friends, whilst others attend university in another place. Living in another city while studying can be an enormous drawback for loads of students, because the have to deal with everything on their own. However,I believe that the benefits of moving in a different city for studies often outweight every disadvantage. Firstly, living alone in a another place demands a well-structured planning, which includes chores and time for studying and relaxing. One of the biggest drawback is the probability of having a financial problem, while moving alone. Living away can be too expensive, because you spend a lot of money on accommodation, on food and existing expenses. For instance, a student can not afford having a job, because of the lack of time, that might lead to stressful relations between family members because of the financial pressure. Secondly, having the opportunity to study outside of your city gives you the privilege of building a new life and meeting new people. Furthermore,if you live in a campus you can form bonds with your roommates, that will help you throughout the years.Living alone fosters a great number of qualities such as independence, self-reliance, self-disciplined and much more. For example, a child who always lived in a sufficient environment,where he had nothing to do for maintaining his home, now being a student in a different city on his own, has to learn how to be independent in everything. To sum up, every individual is different especially when it comes to choosing to study at home, whereas in another city. Moving alone can be extremely hard for a student because of the setbacks, however after an amount of time it gets easier and better.