It may be a problem for car drivers and cyclists to share the same road. What are the problems and how to improve the situation?

Nowadays, due to increase in number of vehicles, especially cars, it has become difficult for both the car owners and the cycle commuters to share a common road. As a result, a number of mishaps are happening. This essay will try to delve into the causes and a few ways to tackle the problem and make streets safe for both the groups. To begin with, there are a number of causes, firstly, poor planning of the cities. In fact, thesedays, town planners have less space to accomodate the large population and in order to, use more land for housing, they usually give make roads less wide. To illustrate, Mumbai is a coastal city and it is over populated, therefore, roads are less wide. Thus, inefficient town planning is one of the major causes for making roads less safe for the car drivers and the cyclists. Moreover, habits of over speeding is another reason. As a matter of fact, due to revolution in the field of car designing and use of light weight materials in car construction enable the vehicles to commute on high speed. Hence, it becomes unsafe for the cyclists to use same road for cycling. There are a number of solutions to this problem can be proposed, first, construction of different lanes dedicated to the cyclists. For example, Denmark has made blue roads, which is used only by the cycles. Second, a ban on over speeding will also make the streets safe for both the parties. To sum up, poor town planning, revolution in car designs and introduction of new materials in car fabrication are one of the major problems. As the soultions, making separate lanes and a ban on over speeding can improve the present situations.