Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to information in many countries. This is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, sophisticated technology has fostered people to have access to every detail. It is detrimental to our communities.I mostly agree with this statement, however, to some extent, there are merits of having access to information which will be discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence, being active on social media allows viewers to have knowledge about their favourite influencer's information such as their live location, house address, personal life, etc. This leads criminals to act safely and use this information against the individual. For instance, in 2017, Indian Times newspaper showed a survey where 37% of the people were victims of cyber crime, as the personal details that were on their social media accounts were used as a scam. Moreover, teenagers are negatively influenced by access of the internet. Adult content available online for free of cost, and access without any age limit, hinders the growth of intellectual and cognitive side of children. Thus, an increase in sexual crime has been seen everywhere in the world. For instance, there is 27% increment in juvenile delinquency since 2005, as per Stanford University. It is due to the misleading content that leads adolescents in wrong direction. Furthermore, hacking has affected societies adversely. Hackers scam people by gaining access to their bank accounts and by laundering online, even if they are continents apart. Uneducated people are unaware of existing cybercrimes, thus, they get trapped easily by phone calls, texts or emails. Nevertheless, access to the internet also has some positive aspects such as globalization and reduced racism. Internet has made trade and business easier, as there are more opportunities for people to invest online, such as trading apps, online business meetings and collaborations. Also, people of different cultures and backgrounds gather together to work efficiently which has increased the good rapport between people. In a nutshell, indubitably, there are advantages to accessing information online, but the drawbackshave drawback shave seen to be dominant in this contemporary era. Socieities battle more cybercimes cyber crimes and other problems than gaining benefits from the internet.