Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is suggested that the collaboration between national investment on public transport systems along with the ticket price reduction scheme should effectively resolve the pressing environmental issue for air pollution these days. I strongly agree with the statement that the support from the authorities in terms of financial aspects will tremendously reduce pollution in the air for several reasons. To begin with, it seem sensible to believe that the government is supposed to allocate more of the nation's expenditures for a higher quality of life for its people. Take Japan, for example; It is known as one of the top-notch public transport system in the world where all trains are powered by magnetism which create zero carbon emission. It is not only environmentally-friendly, but also travel at a high speed which beneficial for several commuters during rush hours as well as its punctuality and availability of services. Since it is not using fuel or gases where the incomplete combustion generally happened, means that there will be no toxic fumes emit to the atmosphere. Moreover, a good quality of transport systems will be such a waste without loads of commuters to use it. In this sense, the price reduction is a very appealing offer that can be used to attract more users. Since almost 90% of the living expenses of a low to middle income citizens was accounted for traveling whether commuted by private car or with public transports. There is no wonder why reducing ticket fees could possibly be a good strategy for them to opt for this choices than driving their own car. Thailand, for instance, the public transport system is not the best option for any area in the country, especially in a remote places or even in subrural areas nearby big city. Having a private car is much more convenient and probably cheaper than traveling with public transports sometimes. In summary, I personally support that there are various benefits resulting from the government monetary support on public transport system either investment on the system or set a reasonable price that not only helping us manage the threatening air pollution crisis but also enhancing the quality of life of its people too.