Some people think that in school discipline should be the job of teacher whereas some believe it is the parent's accountability. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is widely known that discipline in school is a very important topic. Children, by nature, are very playful and need rules to prevent them from misbehaving. Nervertheless, there are conflicting opinions on whether disciplining children is a teacher's or a parent's job. The time spent in schools and the role of parenting are pivotal points in this debate. Discussing both point of views, as well as analysing both arguments is necessary before arriving to conclusion. It is agreed by many people that discipline in schools is the teachers' task. Children spend 7 hours on average in class. During these hours, they are involved many different activities which require good behaving and order. Sadly, parents can not be involved in teaching students morals in these times and only teachers can accomplish this. Therefore, this support the argument that in school discipline is a teacher's job. In contrary, plenty of others believe in the opposite that it is the parent's accountability. It is the parents' role to teach their children morals and to prepare them for socializing with others. furthermore, parenting should idealy had taken place years before children come to school age. Jordan Peterson, a well known phsychologist, claims that if you have not prepared your child for socializing and have not taught him manners and discipline by the age of four, then you would have failed as a parent. Teachers can not participate in this for preschool children. As a result, Many abide with idea that it is a parent's task. To conclude, although it is univeraly agreed that disciplining children is important, yet many disagree on whose responsibility this is. The fact that kids spends many hours daily in schools, and the fact about the best timing for the initiation of teaching were used by both groups to support their claims. I personally think that discipline is a parents' task. However, collaboration in and out of school hours will yeild the best results.