Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.'

A big issue currently concerning the music industry is illegal download. Some people consider that unlawful internet downloads have a huge impact on music market. While other state that there is no damage caused to artists or music industry by internet download. In my opinion, when artists and musicians don´t earn enough from their work,they will be less motivated to create new music. It is well known that artists and musicians work very hard to create a new songs.In fact they payed a lot of money for production companies and tune producter to introduce new and hight quality of songs on the market.Sometimes they stay all the night awake to assemble the words with the tune and produce one song. Artists often rely on income from their music to sustain their careers. For this reason they need to earn money to progress and to be motivated and follow their work to keep it update. Furthermore,free downloads will affected their works and their CD´s purchase so people are not interested to buy it because they are able to listen free for any songs without paying money. Instead of selling their CD very quickly,they will stay on the shop´s stand. As well as there must be a restriction for each downloads to respect copyright. On the other hand, as we know that technology invaded the world and everybody use the internet. This download could help musicians and artist being more famous.In this case people are able to listen music everywhere. If a song becomes widely shared, it can attract new fans who might not have discovered the artist otherwise. To conclude, although benefits of illegal download on the artist,the drawbacks of illegal downloading outweight potentiel upsides