Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

In our days the families are not close as it was in the past. This happens because nowadays people have less time to spend with their relatives or choose to use that time in other activities like playing videogames or watching tv. This has some benefits, like having more time to yourself and less issues with your family, but on the other hand, also have some drawbacks like the lack of family support. Firstly, the advantages. You can ask yourself if there is any advantage of not having a strong relation with your relatives. And the answer is yes. If you do not have a close relation with your family, you can spend more time on yourself, doing what you consider beneficial for you without the interference of your relatives. For example, you can spend your free time playing music or watching TV without worries about your family. Thus, ensuring that you have less stress and a plethora of time to spend on yourself. On the other hand, lacking connection with your families also have some drawbacks. The most important one is lack of family support when you need it. As an example, when you suffer a thought illness like a cancer or need to be hospitalized, you do not have any kind of support from your family, and that is a mental and financial drawback. Thus, this fault of support in the hard times can and for sure will make it harder without the backing of your closest ones. On conclusion, the absence of family support that is widespread on the actual society has some benefits, some are important like having more time for yourself. But, besides that, you will lack the kind of support that your relatives can proportionate you. Thus, making your life a lot harder on hard times. On conclusion, it is necessary for everybody to keep a strong relation with their closest ones in order to achieve a more stable life.