It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In this day and age, it has become increasingly prevelent for people to believe that young generation should be alert regarding differences between right and wrong, and parents should punish their child for their mistakes. I personally agree with this notion and there should be a line related to punishment. There are two primary reasons why I believe punishing plays a vital role in helping children aware their flaws. The first reason is that children after make mistake tends to forget, which can be harmful to their growth. Punishment by parents and others can help them remember their own detrimental works and not make it again. Another reason is that children can learn a huge amount of lessons due to their mistakes, thus they have a tendency to forget it so punish go along might left them a great impression. For instance, in Vietnam, kindergarten often offer them a punishment after their negative works, which discipline them significantly. However, there are some punishment are consider to be brutal and individuals who involved should put a bourdaries in this regard. Firstly, parents can hit their child with certain objects, nevertheless some of them nowadays tend to hit their offspring with hard items. This might create a detrimental to the youngster both mentally and physically. Secondly, there are some punishment that might help the students to acknowledge their flaws in shcools. For example, teacher can mention their mistake to the whole class, making them embarrasing can help them to learn their mistake. In conclusion, while I believe that there are some certain punishment that can help children to distinguish right and wrong. However, individuals who participated should draw a line to hinder the negative impacts to some extent.