Too much attention is given to headline-grabbing disaster like earthquakes and floods. Governments should concentrate their resources on educating people about their risks they face nearer to home, which can cost far more lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this.

People who live near places that have potential to facing natural disasters, such as earthquakes and floods must keep aware because it can happen anytime. By this, the government should focus to educate their citizens, especially for those who have houses near it. Personally, I agree with this because it can reduce a lot of money and increase possibility the living life of human. This essay will take example from how Japan mitigate the disasters as well as giving seminar to educate people. Firstly, Japan is famous for its natural disasters's mitigation. In fact, in Japan, the earthquakes and tsunami happen frequently. For example, in 2006, there was a big tsunami. However, the citizens at there did not panic because have knew what they should do after got training from their government. At that time, they were tried to hide below the desk. After that, people did not standing near a power pole. Therefore, Japan can saved more than 5000 people and the loss was low. Furthermore, the prevention to tackle natural disasters can be from seminars or workshops. For instance, similarly like Japan, Indonesia is located at two tectonic plates. Because of this, the earthquakes happen oftenly and same goes to floods. So, the local government initiates to make seminars or workshops. In this workshop, people can make small equipments or assemble from their households if floods comes. Thus, they could save important goods at home without worry about floods. As seen above, the mitigation ways is really important, particularly, for those who live in dangerous places in which earthquakes and floods will happen. The other governments can look up to Japan and Indonesia's government to adopt their ways to rescue from natural disasters. As a result, it is crucial for the government to educate citizens about natural disasters.